## 2025 COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL COMMITTEES, COMMISSIONS AND BOARDS

ACTING MAYOR ROTATION				
January 2025 – February 2025		Councillor Jacob Helliwell		
March 2025 – April 2025		Councillor Tim Morrison		
May 2025 – June 2025		Councillor Andrea Boardman		
July 2025 – August 2025		Councillor Ken Armour		
September 2025 – October 2025		<del>Vacant</del> Councillor Meagan Brame		
November 2025 – December 2025		Councillor Duncan Cavens		
INTERNAL APPOINTMENTS				
Advisory Planning Commission	Councillor Jacob Helliwell Councillor Meagan Brame Councillor Tim Morrison			
APC Design Review Committee	Councillor Ken Armour Councillor Andrea Boardman		(No Alternate)	
Emergency Executive Committee	Mayor Barbara Desjardins Dan Horan, CAO Director of Community Safety Services			
Local Grant Committee	Councillor Duncan Cavens Councillor Jacob Helliwell Councillor Tim Morrison			
Environmental, Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee	Councillor Duncan Cavens Councillor Tim Morrison		(No Alternate)	
ESQUIMALT COMMUNITY APPOINTMENTS				
Buccaneer Days Committee	Councillor Andrea Boardman			
Celebration of Lights Committee	Councillor Duncan Cavens			
DND Liaison	Mayor Barbara Desjardins			
Esquimalt Farmers Market Society	Councillor Ken Armour			
Esquimalt Ribfest	Councillor Tim Morrison			
School Liaison	Councillor Duncan Cavens		Mayor Barbara Desjardins (Alternate)	
Township Community Arts Council (TCAC)	Councillor Jacob Helliwell Councillor Meagan Brame			

EXTERNAL APPOINTMENTS				
Capital Regional District Board/ Hospital Board	Mayor Barbara Desjardins	Councillor Duncan Cavens (Alternate)		
Capital Regional District Arts Commission	Councillor Andrea Boardman Councillor Meagan Brame	Councillor Duncan Cavens (Alternate)		
Capital Regional District Housing Corporation	Mayor Barbara Desjardins	Councillor Duncan Cavens (Alternate)		
Capital Regional District Housing Trust Fund Commission	Councillor Duncan Cavens			
Capital Regional District Water Supply Commission	Councillor Tim Morrison	Councillor Duncan Cavens (Alternate)		
Capital Regional District Climate Action Inter-Municipal Task Force	Councillor Tim Morrison Councillor Meagan Brame	Mayor Barbara Desjardins (Alternate)		
Capital Regional Emergency Services Telecommunication (C.R.E.S.T.)	Councillor Tim Morrison	(No Alternate)		
Destination Greater Victoria	Councillor Jacob Helliwell	Mayor Barbara Desjardins (Alternate)		
Greater Victoria Harbour Authority AGM Meeting	Councillor Ken Armour (Member Representative)	<del>(No Alternate)</del> Councillor Meagan Brame (Alternate)		
Greater Victoria Harbour Authority Board	Mayor Barbara Desjardins			
Greater Victoria Labour Relations Association	Councillor Andrea Boardman	Councillor Duncan Cavens		
Greater Victoria Public Library Board	Councillor Duncan Cavens			
Municipal Insurance Association of British Columbia	Councillor Jacob Helliwell	Councillor Tim Morrison (Alternate #1) Councillor Duncan Cavens (Alternate #2)		
Municipal Auditors	KPMG LLP			
Partners for Climate Protection	Dan Horan, CAO			
South Island Prosperity Partnership	Councillor Ken Armour	Mayor Barbara Desjardins (Alternate)		
South Island Reconciliation Advisory Committee (Formerly Te'mexw Treaty Advisory Committee)	Councillor Ken Armour	Councillor Duncan Cavens Councillor Meagan Brame (Alternate)		
Victoria/Esquimalt Harbour Society	Councillor Ken Armour			
Victoria Family Court & Youth Justice Committee	Councillor Ken Armour			