Appendix A: Election Systems for CRD School Districts.

There are four school districts within the CRD which elect school board trustees as follows:

Greater Victoria School District #61:

- 9 trustee positions elected 100% At-Large.
- No local community/geographic representation guaranteed.

Sooke School District #62:

• 7 trustee positions elected separately from two Trustee Electoral Areas:

Trustee Electoral Areas	Number of Trustees
Belmont Zone – Langford, Colwood, Metchosin and a portion of Highlands	Four
Milnes Landing Zone - Sooke, Port Renfrew	Three
TOTAL	Seven

Saanich School District #63:

• 7 trustee positions elected separately from four Trustee Electoral Areas:

Trustee Electoral Areas	Number of Trustees
District of North Saanich	Two
Town of Sidney	One
District of Central Saanich	Two
Partial District of Saanich	Two
TOTAL	Seven

Gulf Islands School District #64:

• 7 trustee positions elected separately from five Trustee Electoral Areas:

Trustee Electoral Areas	Number of Trustees
Salt Spring Island	Three
Galiano Island	One
Pender Islands	One
Saturna Island	One
Mayne Island	One
TOTAL	Seven