Appendix B: List of BC School Districts that Elect Trustees Equitably By Community/Trustee Electoral Areas:

In B.C., there are 60 public school districts of which 44 serve multiple municipalities with representation elected equitably by community with the Trustee Electoral Area model. The remaining 16 school districts predominately serve only one municipality and, therefore, appropriately elect school trustees at-large within their single municipality (e.g. Vancouver District 39, Burnaby District 41, Richmond District 38, etc.).

In contrast to School District 61, almost all other B.C. school districts that serve more than one municipality have implemented an equitable election by the Trustee Electoral Area system including as follows:

SCHOOL DISTRICT	Equitable Separated Trustee Electoral Areas for Electing School Trustees
District 5 - Southeast Kootenay	Five Electoral Areas: City of Cranbrook District of Sparwood City of Fernie District of Elkford Regional District of East Kootenay Rural Area
District 6 - Rocky Mountain	Five Electoral Areas: City of Kimberley Town of Golden District of Invermere Village of Canal Flats Village of Radium Hot Springs
District 8 - Kootenay Lake	Six Electoral Areas: City of Nelson Town of Creston Salmo, Taghum & Blewett Village of Kaslo & North Rural Zone Slocan Valley / Bonnington South Rural Zone
District 10 - Arrow Lakes	Four Electoral Areas: Ward system with trustees elected by 4 separated geographic zones
District 20 – Kootenay Columbia	Six Electoral Areas: • Ward system with trustees elected by 6 separated geographic zones
District 22 - Vernon	Three Electoral Areas:City of VernonDistrict of Coldstream

	Village of Lumby
District 23 - Central Okanagan	Village of Lumby Four Electoral Areas:
District 25 - Ceritial Okariagan	
	City of Kelowna City of West Kelowna
	City of West Kelowna District of Lake Country
	District of Lake Country Pictrict of Republicant
District 07 Oscilla a Obilla atia	District of Peachland
District 27 – Cariboo Chilcotin	Seven Electoral Areas:
	Ward system with trustees
	elected by 7 separated
District 25 Langley	geographic zones
District 35 - Langley	Two Electoral Areas:
	Township of Langley
D: 4: 400 0	City of Langley
District 36 - Surrey	Two Electoral Areas:
	City of Surrey
Birting M. I. Birt. (Birth)	City of White Rock
District 42 - Maple Ridge/Pitt Meadows	Two Electoral Areas:
	City of Maple Ridge
	City of Pitt Meadows
District 43 - Coquitlam	Four Electoral Areas:
	City of Coquitlam
	City of Port Coquitlam
	City of Port Moody
	 Villages of Anmore and
	Belcarra
District 44 – North Vancouver	Two Electoral Areas:
	 District of North Vancouver
	City of North Vancouver
District 46 - Sunshine Coast	Three Electoral Areas:
	 Upper Sunshine Coast
	 Central Sunshine Coast
	Lower Sunshine Coast
District 48 - Sea to Sky	Five Electoral Areas:
	 District of Squamish
	 Resort Municipality of
	Whistler
	 Village of Pemberton
	 Regional District Area C
	 Regional District Area D
District 49 - Central Coast	Two Electoral Areas:
	 Ward system with trustees
	elected by 2 separated
	geographic zones
District 50 - Haida Gwaii	Five Electoral Areas:
2 1 2 2 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1	 Ward system with trustees
	elected by 5 separated
	geographic zones
	90091451110 201100

District 51 - Roundary	Five Electoral Areas:
District 51 - Boundary	
	City of Grand Forks Christian Lake
	Christina Lake
	Kettle Valley East
	Kettle Valley North
	Kettle Valley West
District 52 - Prince Rupert	Two Electoral Areas:
	City of Surrey
	City of White Rock
District 53 - Okanagan Similkameen	Four Electoral Areas:
	 Town of Osoyoos
	 Town of Oliver
	 Village of Keremeos
	 Okanagan Falls
District 54 - Bulkley Valley	Four Electoral Areas:
	Town of Smithers
	 Town of Houston
	 Village of Telkwa
	 Lake Kathlyn/ Evelyn/
	Moricetown
District 57 - Prince George	Three Electoral Areas:
	City of Prince George
	District of Mackenzie
	Robson Valley
District 58 – Nicola Similkameen	Two Electoral Areas:
Biothor Go Micola Cilminamicon	City of Merritt
	Town of Princeton
District 59 - Peace River South	Four Electoral Areas:
District 55 T case (Niver Count)	City of Dawson Creek
	District of Chetwynd
	District of Chetwynd District of Tumbler Ridge
District 60 - Peace River North	Pouce Coupe & Rural Areas Five Electoral Areas:
District 60 - Peace River North	
	Ward system with trustees
	elected by 5 separated
	geographic zones
District 62 - Sooke	Two Electoral Areas:
District of Cooks	Belmont Zone
	Milnes Landing Zone
District 63 - Saanich	Four Electoral Areas:
	Partial District of Saanich
	Town of Sidney
	District of Central Saanich
	District of North Saanich
District 64 - Gulf Islands	Five Electoral Areas:

District 67 - Okanagan Skaha	 Salt Spring Island Galiano Island Pender Islands Saturna Island Mayne Island Three Electoral Areas: City of Penticton District of Summerland Rural Zone Area
District 69 - Qualicum	Four Electoral Areas: Ward system with trustees elected by 4 separated geographic zones
District 70 - Pacific Rim District 71 - Comox Valley	Two Electoral Areas: Alberni Valley West Coast Five Electoral Areas: City of Courtenay Town of Comox Village of Cumberland Area A Area C
District 72 - Campbell River	Three Electoral Areas: Greater Campbell River Quadra Sayward Valley
District 73 - Kamloops/Thompson	Five Electoral Areas: City of Kamloops District of Barriere District of Logan Lake District of Clear Water Village of Chase/Sun Peaks
District 74 - Gold Trail	Seven Electoral Areas: • Ward system with trustees elected by 7 separated geographic zones
District 75 - Mission District 78 - Fraser/Cascade	Two Electoral Areas:
Diotriot 70 1 Tabol/ Oabbado	THIES LIEUWIAI AISAS.

District 82 - Coast Mountains	 Ward system with trustees elected by 3 separated geographic zones
District 82 - Coast Mountains	-
District 82 - Coast Mountains	geographic zones
District 82 - Coast Mountains	
	Five Electoral Areas:
	City of Terrace
	City of Kitimat
	District of Stewart
	 Village of Hazelton
	Thornhill Community
District 83 - North Okanagan/Shuswap	Four Electoral Areas:
	 City of Salmon Arm
	 City of Armstrong/ District of
	Spallumchen
	City of Enderby/ District of
	Sicamous
	 Rural Zone Area
District 84 - Vancouver Island West	Four Electoral Areas:
	Village of Zeballos
	Village of Gold River
	Village of Tahsis
	Kyuquot Community
	, ,
District 85 - Vancouver Island North	
	•
	geographic zones
District 87 - Stikine	Five Electoral Areas:
	Town of Atlin
	Dease Lake
	Iskut
	 Lower Post
	Telegraph Creek
District 91 - Nechako Lakes	Six Electoral Areas:
	District of Vanderhoof
	District of Fort St. James
	Village of Burns Lake
	Village of Fraser Lake
	Village of Granisle
	Grassy Plains/Francois Lake
	l l
District 92 - Nisga'a	Five Electoral Areas:
District 92 - Nisga'a	Five Electoral Areas: Laxgaltsap
	Three Electoral Areas: Ward system with trustees elected by 3 separated geographic zones Five Electoral Areas: Town of Atlin Dease Lake Iskut Lower Post Telegraph Creek Six Electoral Areas: District of Vanderhoof District of Fort St. James

	GitwinksihlkwGingolxNass Camp
--	---